Coordinator Call
05.26.2020
Federal Regulations
Professional Licensure
SANsational Awards

May 26, 2020 Coordinator Call

AGENDA 

  1. Welcome – Dan Silverman, SAN
  2. Federal Check-in as July 1, approaches - Caitlyn Shelby, Cooley LLP    Note the wcetMIX discussion of teacher endorsements and disclosures here!
  3. New SAN SIT:  Campus Engagement - Tyson Heath, Western Governors University
  4. SAN Advisory Group Election - Lisa Siefker, Ohio State University
  5. Updates on SAN Projects - Dan Silverman
  6. Challenge Question going on hiatus
  7. SANsational Award -  Cheryl Dowd – Submission Period June 17 – July 17.  https://wcetsan.wiche.edu/resources/sansational-awards
  8. SAN Membership Renewal Time - Cheryl Dowd – Changes due by June 1.  Invoices will be released following June 1, 2020. https://wcetsan.wiche.edu/about-san/statement-work  and previous SAN Coordinator emails that you can re-locate in wcetMix:  https://wcetmix.wiche.edu/home
  9. Events:  Note the announcements and opportunities below!

Announcements

NASASPS Virtual Conference – Leading Higher Education in the COVID-19 Era ; June 9, 2020 - 1:00-4:30 EDT  https://nasasps.org/event-calendarevent-calendar/event-calendar/Code:  W9LOQDCP   Fee: $75

SAN Back to Basics Workshop, rescheduled for September 10-11, 2020 in Boulder. Registration open!

Open Forum – 2nd Tuesday of Each Month. See you on June 9, 2020 Time: 10AM Alaska, 11AM Pacific, Noon Mountain, 1PM Central, 2PM Eastern  Link: https://wiche.zoom.us/j/9421225612 June Topic: New SAN SIT resources on professional licensure June Expert: Emily Woods, University of Kentucky & Ashley Stettler, Eastern Washington U


Podcasts
New release: April episode with Katie Hoffman, University of San Francisco. Do you have any suggestions for other guests?

Share via link
https://wcetsan.wiche.edu/resources/may-26-2020-coordinator-call